Reviews

CHECK AVAILABILITY

Good value for money. - Rating 4/5

Clean good facilities would stop again.

Reviewer:Sophie C | Thu 18th Apr 2019 | 6 days ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent value, good amenities and views

Reviewer:richard l | Thu 11th Apr 2019 | 1 week ago


Dog Friendly W/E Break - Rating 4/5

We booked in on Friday afternoon &booked out on Monday morning,we had our Miniature Dachshund with us who was made very welcome by everyone.Food was good,friendly &helpful staff plenty of parking &CCTV operational &large lawned are for our Miniature Dachshund to exercise on.Room was clean &tidy,place could do with re-decoration,brewery on site so plenty of local brewed beer available.Ideal location to explore North Wales from,we will be booking in again later in the year for a further w/e break.

Reviewer:Elwyn W | Sun 31st Mar 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, room good size, bed comfy, great views across open countryside. We stayed bed and breakfast for 2 nights.The breakfast was excellent,the cooked breakfast was lovely and cooked to order.Staff friendly, would definitely recomend to friends and family.

Reviewer:James G | Sat 30th Mar 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Short break - Rating 4/5

The holtel was clean and alovely room the staff was friendlyand we enjoyed are stayand hope to return again

Reviewer:Heather E | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 1 month ago


Abby Grange hotel- Rating 4/5

We found our stay at the Abby Grange a very pleasant one . Evening meal and breakfast was beautiful just like proper home cooked food . Our room was a little dated but clean . Staff were friendly and pleasant we would definitely stay there again

Reviewer:Anita C | Sun 10th Mar 2019 | 1 month ago


Abbey Grange Horseshoe pass - Rating 5/5

earlier room take over that 1600 be good,old building expect some issues. Amazing brewingon site, views and open land. had F&C delicious,all together a excellent stay, willgo there again.

Reviewer:g s | Sat 16th Feb 2019 | 2 months ago


Nick and jules - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay , comfortable bed and food was really good , home made ,thanks will definitely return

Reviewer:julie h | Fri 15th Feb 2019 | 2 months ago


Abbey Grange - Rating 4/5

Just as described.A nice relaxed place to stay to get away from the hustle of the season and work. Nice comfy bed and good breakfast.We really enjoyed our stay and would defiantly return.

Reviewer:Ian B | Mon 31st Dec 2018 | 3 months ago


Great stay - Rating 4/5

Abbey Grange is perfect for either short or multiple night breaks. Hotel is located just over a mile from Llangollen and easy access to the beautiful Horshoe Pass.Rooms very clean, good selection of drinks at the bar with its own micro brewery.Friendly staff and great price

Reviewer:Martin J | Mon 10th Dec 2018 | 4 months ago


You won\'t be dissapointed - Rating 5/5

Great value, good breakfast, warm room, lovely location, plenty of parking. . Ticked every box, will stay there again.

Reviewer:A W | Sun 4th Nov 2018 | 5 months ago


Quiet getaway - Rating 4/5

All very clean and warm, although some parts needing a bit of an uplift. Restaurant has nice menu with good home cooked food. Staff are helpful and pleasant. Plenty of interesting places easily accessible from there. Relaxed atmosphere.

Reviewer:Pamela B | Thu 1st Nov 2018 | 5 months ago


A fabulous, friendly hotel. - Rating 4/5

The food and service is faultless.

Reviewer:Miss. Kelly C | Thu 1st Nov 2018 | 5 months ago


Excellent value- home from home - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely stay in this tranquil, cosy warm hotel. The room was clean, tidy and spacious. Breakfast was very good. The hotel has a brewery attaached with excellent real ales. Recommended.

Reviewer:Nick T | Tue 23rd Oct 2018 | 6 months ago


Abbey Grange - Rating 5/5

Excellent. Warm welcome, great food, lovely comfy room. Great location. Well done and thank you.

Reviewer:Jane W | Tue 9th Oct 2018 | 6 months ago


Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean comfortable room in a lovely location.Couldn't fault the evening meal or the breakfast of which there was a good choice.Hosts were very kind even though I accidentally set of the fire alarm!!

Reviewer:Karen S | Fri 5th Oct 2018 | 6 months ago


Very nice - Rating 4/5

this was a very nice and comfortable stay. The room was large and graced with a four-poster bed. There was plenty of space for using the laptop and the lighting at the bedside was good. The bathroom was a revelation - and the light switch for this was Above the door outside the room!The surroundings were lovely and all in all a good stay:)Breakfast was okay and there was plenty of it.

Reviewer:Andrew H | Fri 5th Oct 2018 | 6 months ago


came for rally in LLangollen, - Rating 4/5

great hotel, lovely views across Llangollen,food good and freshly cooked to order,staff friendly, and helpful.bed very very comfortable,heating on as quite cold whilst there,would definitely stop here again.taxi service, Premier cars, also excellent service when requested,would definitely stop here again, al

Reviewer:Linda A | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 7 months ago


Beautiful - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay here, no complaints - the room was lovely, food good (a large helping though) the staff were so kind &helpful, Breakfast super.....

Reviewer:Anne S | Tue 18th Sep 2018 | 7 months ago


Very pleased - Rating 5/5

Excelent stay l certainty will be booking a again

Reviewer:Janet C | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 7 months ago


Very pleased - Rating 5/5

Excelent stay l certainty will be booking a again

Reviewer:Janet C | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 7 months ago


Very pleased - Rating 5/5

Excelent stay l certainty will be booking a again9

Reviewer:Janet C | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 7 months ago


Lovely room, wonderful views - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay, only wish it had been longer. The bed, a four poster, with lace drapes was so comfortable and the sheets crisp and white, just perfect and lovely soft white towels. The Welsh breakfast was delicious, you could not wish for more. Great value for money and I could certainly recommend Abbey Grange Hotel. Already planning to return next year.

Reviewer:Maureen W | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 8 months ago


Lovely weekend - Rating 5/5

Had another great weekend at the Abbey Grange Hotel. Everyone is so friendly and make you feel so welcome. Thank you for a great relaxing weekend.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith p | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 9 months ago


Comfortable place to stay in Llangollen - Rating 5/5

First of all got confused with the Abbey farm etc as sat Nav took us there.But found Abbey Grange a little further up the road.Out of town and quiet.Room comfortable, parking out the front.Evening meal and breakfast of high standard.Lovely grounds for sitting outside to enjoy a drink on hot afternoon.

Reviewer:Wendy S | Thu 5th Jul 2018 | 9 months ago


MrMrs JRichards - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyable stay , very Clean, Comfortable , Friendly, Food Good, Beautiful Surroundings.

Reviewer:John R | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 10 months ago


lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

after reading reviews on the hotel i was worried about staying there all i can say is whats wrong with these moaners the hotel is homely the beds clean and comfortable and the food excellent staff friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:dawn s | Thu 14th Jun 2018 | 10 months ago


Beautiful location- Rating 4/5

Lovely clean and pleasant hotel. The breakfast was really good and well presented. Owners were very friendly. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Gill H | Thu 3rd May 2018 | 11 months ago


Comfortable, quiet, great location - Rating 5/5

I was really impressed with this hotel. It was very cheap but the room was good standard, clean with all necessary including WFIWould certainly recommend it

Reviewer:Frances W | Sun 25th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


One night stay - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff and owners, room clean with tea and biscuits provided. Breakfast very good with plenty of choice.

Reviewer:Peter L | Sun 25th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


good value - Rating 4/5

Good value for the £30 I paid for. Good wifi and phone signals, ample parking, tea making facility in the room (ensuite), desk to work on. Clean. Bed so so.Breakfast starting at 8.30am is late, most places I stayed in are much earlier than that. There was a bag of 'breakfast to go' but not ideal, especially in cold weather. Then again, I just treat it as Breakfast not included for the price, still good value. What can one expect for £30? Hence 4 star.

Reviewer:Gilbert L | Thu 22nd Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Family break. - Rating 5/5

The family room we had was a good size, comfortable and clean.The breakfast was very good and the evening meals were lovely.The hotel is in a lovely area with stunning views, we would stay again had a lovely time.

Reviewer:John O | Thu 22nd Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Warm and comfy! - Rating 4/5

The bed was big, comfortable and clean. The whole building was snug and warm. The hot water was plentiful and the food was tasty and hot. I felt safe.

Reviewer:Jacqueline D | Thu 8th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


same as always - Rating 5/5

excellent place to stay, warm welcome and friendly

Reviewer:Dean B | Mon 5th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely Hotel in a great location - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night in a four poster room. The room was very spacious, the food at the hotel bar was really nice (my husband also very much enjoyed sampling the beer from the onsite brewery). Breakfast the following day was great, and we were perfectly placed to enjoy a long walk in the welsh hills from the door of the hotel. I could not fault this hotel for value for money. We enjoyed our stay very much and will be returning shortly!

Reviewer:Michelle o | Mon 5th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


value for money - Rating 4/5

Large room good breakfast great location worth every penny will be returning

Reviewer:Pete J | Sun 7th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice and Quiet - Rating 5/5

Our 2nd time to stay here, Lovely location, quiet place to stay, Breakfast is lovely. We had room 8 with 4 poster bed which was lovely as we were celebrating our 24th Wedding Anniversary. We will be staying again. Old decor but ads to the charm and time of the Hotel. Only negative TV was too small.

Reviewer:SHERRY V | Thu 4th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Great value hotel - Rating 4/5

Lovely little find on booking.com. Hotel needs a little sprucing up on the decor is needed as it is looking tired but do not let this fool you. Hotel is clean. Rooms cleaned daily. Breakfast was satisfactory. Only thing I can say is when we checked in staff were not friendly at all. Cleaning staff and when you spoke to her owner/manager friendly.carvery on a Sunday worth it.

Reviewer:bev c | Tue 2nd Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


A good place to stay - Rating 4/5

I stayed for 4 nights in October 2012 and was delighted. Everybody here was helpful and friendly, and not just the staff. The room I had was clean, well equipped and serviced daily. The atmosphere in the cosy bar made relaxing easy after a day working outside and the food was reasonably priced and well prepared. I have already recommended this hotel to my family and friends and would stay here again without hesitation.

Reviewer:Mr. John T | Sat 27th Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


UK Round Trip - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay. Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Iain A | Sun 23rd Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Beautiful location, very scenic. Little boy loved the play area, there were swings, a slide, mini assault course &rockers (mostly new). Food was excellent with a good choice(I recommend the steak), they brew their own beer which was very nice, we tried them all &even bought some to bring home. Room was clean &spacious with a four poster bed &a single bed, but we only had a bath a shower would of been nice. Staff were friendly. I would recommend &would certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. James C | Sun 12th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


A very pleasent stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent pub/restaurant/hotel in great location in rural Wales. Very clean and friendly place. Excellent beer brewed just next door and excellent breakfast in morning. Top marks. Would stay here again if in area.

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin C | Mon 19th Mar 2012 | 7 years ago


enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

stayed for one night on the 9th march 2012 for our silver wedding anniversary the four poster bedroom we stayed in was excellent it was the first night of the the new steak resteraunt the food was superb the staff and owners were very friendly helpfull and could not do enough for us we are looking for an excuse to leave our children at home so that we can do it again

Reviewer:Mr. John J | Mon 12th Mar 2012 | 7 years ago


Me hubby and dog - Rating 4/5

Very cheap value for money place. Lovely people and happy tp help in any way. Food good. Rooms need modernisation, but are on the case. Lovely view from the room and a warm welcome for our little dog.

Reviewer:Mr. Emyr T | Thu 16th Feb 2012 | 7 years ago


Abbey Grange - Rating 5/5

Thank you once again for a wonderful stay, the kindness and hospitality shown by youwas very much appreciated which is exactly why I keep returning. By far my favourite place to come for a short visit, hope to see you again soon.Davidps. Absolutely love room 3

Reviewer:Mr. David J | Sat 4th Feb 2012 | 7 years ago


lovely !! - Rating 5/5

A very lovely afternoon/evening. We arrived mid afternoon to a cheerful welcome..the rooms a simply decorated warm and homely..had superb evening eating &drinking next to a roaring fire..Landlord very accomadating.

Reviewer:Mrs. Melanie H | Fri 3rd Feb 2012 | 7 years ago


First Class - Rating 4/5

First Class service, wonderful femail staff, fine food and drink, but pulleessss, no dogs in the dining room. Excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter John & Pastor Wilma C | Mon 28th Nov 2011 | 7 years ago


Abbey Grange Hotel - Rating 4/5

Easy to find.Comfortable.Friendly staff.

Reviewer:Mrs. Barbara C | Sun 23rd Oct 2011 | 7 years ago


so relaxing ! - Rating 4/5

We were made very welcome , nothing was too much trouble,and the staff were really friendly.There was a good selection on the menu, and extra "specials"too. Food was fresh , cooked to perfection and well presented.The rooms were spotless. Service excellent. Would love to stay again .

Reviewer:Mr. PeterY | Wed 19th Oct 2011 | 7 years ago


abby grange - Rating 4/5

ive stayed at the abbygrange on several ocasions and found the food and rooms very nice, i think the home brewed beer desrves a mention its very tasty.

Reviewer:Mr. Dean B | Tue 11th Oct 2011 | 7 years ago


Short Break - Rating 4/5

We found the hotel very nice and quiet.The breakfast was very nice and the room was comfortable, we are looking to book again in the near future.

Reviewer:Mrs. Emma C | Mon 26th Sep 2011 | 7 years ago


Just the ticket - Rating 4/5

A weekend away is always something to look forward to.What to expect when you arrive is always at the back of your mind, have we chosen the right place, will it suit our needs,what will the owners be like?. Well, all I can say is that we had a wonderful time, the staff were friendly the rooms were were nice &the food &general hospitality was great. We will be recommending this hotel to others as we enjoyed it so much. Thanks again for a lovely weekend. Sue &Chris

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan R | Mon 5th Sep 2011 | 7 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Love staying here and always have a lovely, relaxed stay.Lovely management and tasty food - especially the cooked brekkie!!Will definately book again :)

Reviewer:Mrs. lisa a | Thu 28th Jul 2011 | 7 years ago


Friendly and secluded - Rating 5/5

Sitting on the outskirts of Llangollen, the hotel offers a peaceful and friendly service surrounded by beautiful countryside.Excellent value for the money.

Reviewer:Mr. M M | Mon 25th Jul 2011 | 7 years ago


recent vivit - Rating 4/5

as this was not our first visit we were familiar with the Hotel All as expected.Our only complaint was that radiators not on in bathroom or bedroom.It was not too cold as weather was mild (visit early May)but would have been more welcoming when having shower/bath when changing for evening meal.In fairness did not complain at the time as seemed rather petty but did put comment on questionair

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan W | Sun 15th May 2011 | 7 years ago


4.5
Very Good

55 reviews

5
49%
4
51%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%